Treatment and Management of HIV Infection in the United States

Leadership

April 20-22, 2017
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Dallas, Texas
www.ACTHIV.org

Board of Directors

Roger Bedimo, MD, MS, Vice Chair
Associate Professor of Medicine
VA North Texas Health Care System
4500 South Lancaster Road
Dallas, TX 75208
P: 205-994-1896
Roger.bedimo@va.gov

Carlos del Rio, MD
Professor and Chair Hubert Department of Global Health
Rollins School of Public Health of Emory University
1518 Clifton Road, Room 7011
Atlanta, GA 30322
W: 404-727-1557
cdelrio@emory.edu

Harry Lampiris, MD
Chief, Infectious Disease Section
San Francisco VA Medical Center / UCSF
Professor of Clinical Medicine, UCSF
4150 Clement Street
Box 111-W
San Francisco, CA 94121
P: 415-379-5608
harry.lampiris@va.gov

Tonia Poteat, PhD, MPH, PA-C
Assistant Professor, Center for Public Health and Human Rights
Department of Epidemiology, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Room E7138, 615 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
P: 443-287-6179
tpoteat@jhu.edu

Kathleen E. Squires, MD, Chairperson
W. Paul and Ida H. Havens Professor of Infectious Diseases
Director, Division of Infectious Diseases
Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Thomas Jefferson University
1015 Chestnut Street, Suite 1020
Philadelphia, PA 19107
P: 215-503-8575
Kathleen.squires@jefferson.edu


John T. Brooks, MD
Lead, Epidemiology Research Team, Division of HIV/AIDS Prevention
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
1600 Clifton Road NE, MS E-45
Atlanta, GA 30333
P: 404-639-3894
Zud4@cdc.gov

Monica Gandhi, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine and Medical Director, “Ward 86”, Division of HIV/AIDS
University of California, San Francisco
Ward 84, Building 80
995 Potrero Avenue, 4th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94110
P: 415-502-6285
Monica.gandhi@ucsf.edu

Sharon Lee, MD, President
Medical Director
Southwest Boulevard Family Health Care Services of Greater Kansas City
340 SW Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66103
P: 913-722-3100
F: 913-722-2542
slee2@kumc.edu

Asa E. Radix, MD, MPH
Director of Research and Education
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
356 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
P: 212-271-7275
aradix@callen-lorde.org


Planning Committee Co-Chairs

Kathleen E. Squires, MD
W. Paul and Ida H. Havens Professor of Infectious Diseases
Director, Division of Infectious Diseases
Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Thomas Jefferson University
1015 Chestnut Street, Suite 1020
Philadelphia, PA 19107
P: 215-503-8575
Kathleen.squires@jefferson.edu

Back to Top


Joel Gallant, MD, MPH
Medical Director of Specialty Services
Southwest CARE Center
649 Harkle Road, Ste. E
Santa Fe, NM 87505
W: 505-216-1380
jgallant@southwestcare.org



Program Committee

Bruce D. Agins, MD, MPH
Medical Director
AIDS Institute/New York State Department of Health
90 Church Street, 13th Floor
New York, NY 10007
P: 212-417-4536
Bda01@health.state.ny.us

Donna Futterman, MD
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Adolescent AIDS Program
Montefiore Medical Center
111 E. 210 Street
Bronx, NY 10467
P: 718-882-0322
dfutterman@adolescentaids.org

Sharon Hillier, PhD
Univesity of Pittsburgh
Magee-Womens Hospital Room 2335
300 Halker Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
W: 412-641-6435
shillier@mail.magee.edu

Sharon Hillier, PhD
Univesity of Pittsburgh
Magee-Womens Hospital Room 2335
300 Halker Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
W: 412-641-6435
shillier@mail.magee.edu

Michael J. Mugavero, MD, MHSc
Associate Professor
University of Alabama at Birmingham
1720 2nd Ave. South, BBRB 206H
Birmingham, AL 35294-2170
W: 205-996-5822
mmugavero@uab.edu

William R. Short, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
3910 Powelton Ave, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-662-8693
William.short@uphs.upenn.edu

Melanie Thompson, MD
Principal Investigator
AIDS Research Consortium of Atlanta
131 Ponce de Leon Avenue, NE
Suite 130
Atlanta, Georgia 30308
P: 404-876-2317 x338
F: 404-872-1701
drmt@mindspring.com

Andrea Weddle, MSW
Executive Director
HIV Medicine Association
1300 Wilson Blvd., Suite 300
Arlington, VA 22209
P: 703-299-0915
aweddle@hivma.org

Ronald Dean Wilcox, MD
Chief Medical Officer
CrescentCare
2601 Tulane Ave, Suite 500
New Orleans, LA 70119
P: 504-491-1219
Ronald.wilcox@crescentcarehealth.org

Brooke J. Taylor, MPH, CCMPE
Director, Continuing Medical Education
Beaumont Health System
Assistant Dean, Continuing Medical Education
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine

John JD Juchniewicz, MCIS, CCMEP
President
American Academy of CME, Inc.

Back to Top

Laura Armas-Kolostroubis, MD
Orlando Immunology Center
1707 N. Mills Ave
Orlando FL 32803
P:469-233-6408
larmas@oicorlando.com

Rajesh Gandhi, MD
Director, HIV Clinical Services
Massachusetts General Hospital
GRJ 504, 55 Fruit Street
Boston, MA 02114
W: 617-233-2661
rgandhi@partners.org

Vincent Lo Re, MD, MSCE
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
836 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-573-5964
vincentl@mail.med.upenn.edu

Peter Hunt, MD
University of California San Francisco
995 Potrero Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94110
W: 415-476-4082
Peter.hunt@ucsf.edu

Vincent Lo Re, MD, MSCE
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
836 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-573-5964
vincentl@mail.med.upenn.edu

Renslow Sherer, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of Chicago
5841 South Maryland Ave, MC5065
Chicago, IL 60647
P: 312-320-4642
rsherer@uchicago.edu

Cheryl Smith, MD
Associate Medical Director for Clinical Care and Services
AIDS Institute, NYS DOH
90 Church Street – 13th Floor
New York, NY 10007-2919
W: 212-417-4536
Cheryl.smith@health.ny.gov

Carole Treston, RN, MPH, ACRN, FAAN
Chief Nursing Officer
Association of Nurses in AIDS Care
3538 Ridgewood RD
Akron OH 44333
P: 215-990-0163
carole@anacnet.org

Susan Ellen Weiss, FNP
Clinical Director, HIV Services
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
356 W 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
W: 212-271-7200
sweiss@callen-lorde.org

Natalie Kirkwood, RN, BSN, JD
Lead Nurse Planner
American Academy of CME, Inc.

Edward Moylan, RP
Pharmacy Planner
American Academy of CME, Inc.

Barbara A. Young, MSW, LCSE, LCADC, SAC
Social Worker Planner
American Academy of CME, Inc.


 




Federal Scientific Collaborative Panel

Gina Brown, MD
National Institutes of Health
Office of AIDS Research
5635 Fishers Lane
Suite 4000
Bethesda, MD 20892
P: 301-594-4218
browngi@mail.nih.gov

Vanessa Elharrar, MD, MPH
National Institutes of Health
Office of AIDS Research
5601 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20852
vanessa.elharrar@nih.gov

Bill G. Kapogiannis, MD
Medical Officer and Scientific Director, Adolescent Medicine Trials Network for HIV/AIDS Interventions
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH
6100 Executive Blvd. Room 4B11J
Bethesda, MD 20892-7510
W: 301-402-0698
kapogiannisb@mail.nih.gov

Polly E. Ross, MD
Clinical Advisor
Office of HIV/AIDS Training and Capacity Development
HIV/AIDS Bureau, HRSA
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20851
W: 301-443-7602
pross@hrsa.gov



Maggie Chartier, Psy.D., M.P.H.
National Public Health Clinical Psychologist
Department of Veterans Affairs
4150 Clement Street, MHS (116B)
San Francisco, CA 94121
P: 415-264-0878
Maggie.chartier@va.gov

Margaret Hoffman-Terry, MD, FACP, AAHIVS
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine, Penn State University College of Medicine
American Academy of HIV Medicine
Lehigh Valley Hospital-AIDS Activities Office
17th and Chew Streets
Allentown, PA 181094
P: 610-969-2760
MHTC70@aol.com

Dianne Rausch, PhD
Director, Division of AIDS Research
National Institute of Mental Health
6001 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20852
W: 301-443-6100
drausch@mail.nih.gov


Back to Top