Treatment and Management of HIV Infection in the United States

Leadership

April 5 - 7, 2018
Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Chicago, IL
www.ACTHIV.org

Board of Directors

Roger Bedimo, MD, MS, Board Chair
Chief, Infectious Diseases Section, VA North Texas Health Care System
Professor of Medicine, UT Southwestern Medical Center
4500 South Lancaster Road
Dallas, TX 75208
P: 205-994-1896
Roger.bedimo@va.gov

 

John T. Brooks, MD
Lead, Epidemiology Research Team, Division of HIV/AIDS Prevention
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
1600 Clifton Road NE, MS E-45
Atlanta, GA 30333
P: 404-639-3894
Zud4@cdc.gov

Carlos del Rio, MD
Professor and Chair Hubert Department of Global Health
Rollins School of Public Health of Emory University
1518 Clifton Road, Room 7011
Atlanta, GA 30322
W: 404-727-1557
cdelrio@emory.edu

Monica Gandhi, MD, MPH, Board Treasurer
Professor of Medicine and Medical Director, “Ward 86”, Division of HIV/AIDS
University of California, San Francisco
Ward 84, Building 80
995 Potrero Avenue, 4th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94110
P: 415-502-6285
Monica.gandhi@ucsf.edu

 

Harry Lampiris, MD, Board Vice-Chair
Chief, Infectious Disease Section
San Francisco VA Medical Center / UCSF
Professor of Clinical Medicine, UCSF
4150 Clement Street
Box 111-W
San Francisco, CA 94121
P: 415-379-5608
harry.lampiris@va.gov

Asa E. Radix, MD, MPH
Director of Research and Education
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
356 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
P: 212-271-7275
aradix@callen-lorde.org

 

 

Planning Committee Co-Chairs

Harry Lampiris, MD
Chief, Infectious Disease Section
San Francisco VA Medical Center / UCSF
Professor of Clinical Medicine, UCSF
4150 Clement Street
Box 111-W
San Francisco, CA 94121
P: 415-379-5608
harry.lampiris@va.gov

Renslow Sherer, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of Chicago
5841 South Maryland Ave, MC5065
Chicago, IL 60647
P: 312-320-4642
rsherer@uchicago.edu

Margaret Hoffman-Terry, MD, FACP, AAHIVS
Chair, American Academy of HIV Medicine
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine, University of South Florida SELECT Program
Lehigh Valley Hospital AAO
17th and Chew Streets
Allentown, PA 18105-0717
P: 610-969-2760
MHTC70@aol.com
 

Program Committee

Erika Aaron, MSN, CRNP
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Philadelphia Department of Public Health
PrEP Clinical Provider
814 Carpenter Lane
Philadelphia, PA 19119
P: 215-685-5662
eaaron@drexelmed.edu

Judith A. Aberg, MD
Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases, George Baehr Professor of Medicine
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
One Gustave L. Levy Place
Box 1090
New York, NY 10029
P: 212-241-6741
Judith.aberg@mssm.edu

 

Julie Barroso, PhD, ANP, RN, FAAN
Professor and Department Chair
Medical University of South Carolina
99 Jonathan Lucas Street, MSC 160
Charleston, SC 29425
P: 843-792-2110
barroso@musc.edu

Roger Bedimo, MD, MS
Chief, Infectious Diseases Section, VA North Texas Health Care System
Professor of Medicine, UT Southwestern Medical Center
4500 South Lancaster Road
Dallas, TX 75208
P: 205-994-1896
Roger.bedimo@va.gov

 

John T. Brooks, MD
Lead, Epidemiology Research Team, Division of HIV/AIDS Prevention
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
1600 Clifton Road NE, MS E-45
Atlanta, GA 30333
P: 404-639-3894
Zud4@cdc.gov

Carlos del Rio, MD
Professor and Chair Hubert Department of Global Health
Rollins School of Public Health of Emory University
1518 Clifton Road, Room 7011
Atlanta, GA 30322
W: 404-727-1557
cdelrio@emory.edu

 

Donna Futterman, MD
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Adolescent AIDS Program
Montefiore Medical Center
111 E. 210 Street
Bronx, NY 10467
P: 718-882-0322
dfutterman@adolescentaids.org

Monica Gandhi, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine and Medical Director, “Ward 86”, Division of HIV/AIDS
University of California, San Francisco
Ward 84, Building 80
995 Potrero Avenue, 4th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94110
P: 415-502-6285
Monica.gandhi@ucsf.edu

 

Rajesh Gandhi, MD
Director, HIV Clinical Services
Massachusetts General Hospital
GRJ 504, 55 Fruit Street
Boston, MA 02114
W: 617-233-2661
rgandhi@mgh.harvard.edu

 

H. Nina Kim, MD, MSc
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Medicine
325 Ninth Avenue, Box 359930
Seattle, WA 98104
P: 206-744-5130
hyangkim@uw.edu

Sharon Lee, MD, President
Medical Director
Southwest Boulevard Family Health Care Services of Greater Kansas City
340 SW Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66103
P: 913-722-3100
F: 913-722-2542
slee2@kumc.edu

Vincent Lo Re, MD, MSCE
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
836 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA  19104
P: 215-573-5964
vincentl@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Tonia Poteat, PhD, MPH, PA-C
Assistant Professor, Center for Public Health and Human Rights
Department of Epidemiology, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Room E7138, 615 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
P: 443-287-6179
tpoteat@jhu.edu

Asa E. Radix, MD, MPH
Director of Research and Education
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
356 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
P: 212-271-7275
aradix@callen-lorde.org

 

William R. Short, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
3910 Powelton Ave, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-662-8693
William.short@uphs.upenn.edu

Cheryl Smith, MD
Associate Medical Director for Clinical Care and Services
AIDS Institute, NYS DOH
90 Church Street – 13th Floor
New York, NY 10007-2919
W: 212-417-4536
Cheryl.smith@health.ny.gov

 

Pablo Tebas, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
3400 Spruce Street
Silvertein Pavilion, Clinical Trials Unit, 3 Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-615-4321
Pablo.tebas@uphs.upenn.edu

Melanie Thompson, MD
Principal Investigator
AIDS Research Consortium of Atlanta
131 Ponce de Leon Avenue, NE
Suite 130
Atlanta, Georgia 30308
P: 404-876-2317 x338
F: 404-872-1701
drmt@mindspring.com

Carole Treston, RN, MPH, ACRN, FAAN
Chief Nursing Officer
Association of Nurses in AIDS Care
3538 Ridgewood RD
Akron OH 44333
P: 215-990-0163
carole@anacnet.org

Andrea Weddle, MSW
Executive Director
HIV Medicine Association
1300 Wilson Blvd., Suite 300
Arlington, VA 22209
P: 703-299-0915
aweddle@hivma.org

Susan Ellen Weiss, FNP
Clinical Director, HIV Services
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
356 W 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
W: 212-271-7200
sweiss@callen-lorde.org

Ronald Dean Wilcox, MD
Chief Medical Officer
CrescentCare
2601 Tulane Ave, Suite 500
New Orleans, LA 70119
P: 504-491-1219
livliffuly@aol.com

Brooke J. Taylor, MPH, CCMPE
Director, Continuing Medical Education
Beaumont Health
Assistant Dean, Continuing Medical Education
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine

John JD Juchniewicz, MCIS, CHCP
President
American Academy of CME, Inc.

Natalie Kirkwood, RN, BSN, JD
Lead Nurse Planner
American Academy of CME, Inc.

Edward Moylan, RP
Pharmacy Planner
American Academy of CME, Inc.

Barbara A. Young, MSW, LCSE, LCADC, SAC
Social Worker Planner
American Academy of CME, Inc.

Federal Scientific Collaborative Panel

Gina Brown, MD
National Institutes of Health
Office of AIDS Research
5635 Fishers Lane
Suite 4000
Bethesda, MD 20892
P: 301-594-4218
browngi@mail.nih.gov

Maggie Chartier, Psy.D., M.P.H.
Deputy Director
HIV, Hepatitis, and Related Conditions Programs (HHRC)
Veterans Health Administration
4150 Clement Street, MHS (116B)
San Francisco, CA 94121
P: 415-264-0878
Maggie.chartier@va.gov


Sherrillyn Crooks, PA-C
Chief, HIV Education Branch
HRSA
5600 Fishers Lane, RM 9N110
Rockville, MD 20857
P: 301-443-7662
scrooks@hrsa.gov
Bill G. Kapogiannis, MD
Medical Officer and Scientific Director, Adolescent Medicine Trials Network for HIV/AIDS Interventions
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH
6100 Executive Blvd. Room 4B11J
Bethesda, MD 20892-7510
W: 301-402-0698
kapogiannisb@mail.nih.gov

Dianne Rausch, PhD
Director, Division of AIDS Research
National Institute of Mental Health
6001 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20852
W: 301-443-6100
drausch@mail.nih.gov