ACTHIV Leadership: 2020-2021

ACTHIV INSTITUTE ADVISORY BOARD
Roger Bedimo, MD, MS, Board Chair
Chief, Infectious Diseases Section, VA North Texas Health Care System
Professor of Medicine, UT Southwestern Medical Center
4500 South Lancaster Road
Dallas, TX 75208
P: 205-994-1896
Roger.bedimo@va.gov
Carlos del Rio, MD
Professor and Chair Hubert Department of Global Health
Rollins School of Public Health of Emory University
1518 Clifton Road, Room 7011
Atlanta, GA 30322
W: 404-727-1557
cdelrio@emory.edu
Harry Lampiris, MD, Board Vice-Chair
Chief, Infectious Disease Section
San Francisco VA Medical Center / UCSF
Professor of Clinical Medicine, UCSF
4150 Clement Street
Box 111-W
San Francisco, CA 94121
P: 415-379-5608
harry.lampiris@va.gov

Vincent Lo Re, MD, MSCE
Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
836 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-573-5964
vincentl@mail.med.upenn.edu
Asa E. Radix, MD, PhD, MPH, FACP
Director of Research and Education
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
356 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
P: 212-271-7275
aradix@callen-lorde.org

William R. Short, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
3910 Powelton Ave, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-662-8693
William.short@uphs.upenn.edu
Susan Weiss, FNP-BC, MSN, AAHIVS
Woodhull Medical Center

Paul Paroski Center
360 Broadway
Brooklyn NY 11206
P 718-963-7933
weisss12@nychhc.org
PLANNING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS
Rajesh Gandhi, MD
Director, HIV Clinical Services
Massachusetts General Hospital
GRJ 504, 55 Fruit Street
Boston, MA 02114
W: 617-233-2661
rgandhi@mgh.harvard.edu
Dianne Rausch, PhD
Director, Division of AIDS Research
National Institute of Mental Health
6001 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20852
W: 301-443-6100
drausch@mail.nih.gov

Pablo Tebas, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
3400 Spruce Street
Silverstein Pavilion, Clinical Trials Unit, 3 Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-615-4321
Pablo.tebas@uphs.upenn.edu
PROGRAM COMMITTEE
Jillian Baron, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
University of Pennsylvania
51 N 39th Street
Medical Arts Building, Suite 103
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 267-581-2306
Jillian.baron@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Roger Bedimo, MD, MS, Board Chair
Chief, Infectious Diseases Section, VA North Texas Health Care System
Professor of Medicine, UT Southwestern Medical Center
4500 South Lancaster Road
Dallas, TX 75208
P: 205-994-1896
Roger.bedimo@va.gov
Jose Castillo-Mancilla, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Colorado – AMC
12700 E. 19th Ave, B168
P: 303-724-4934
Jose.castillo-mancilla@cuanschutz.edu
Michelle Cespedes, MD, MS
Associate Professor
Ichan School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
315 W 19 Street, Apt 43
New York, NY 10011
P: 212-824-7714
Michelle.cespedes@mountsinai.org
Eric Daar, MD
Chief, Division of HIV Medicine
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
1124 W. Carson Street
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275
P: 424-201-3000
edaar@labiomed.org
Carlos del Rio, MD
Professor and Chair Hubert Department of Global Health
Rollins School of Public Health of Emory University
1518 Clifton Road, Room 7011
Atlanta, GA 30322
W: 404-727-1557
cdelrio@emory.edu
Courtney Fletcher, PharmD
Dean and Professor
UNMC College of Pharmacy
42nd and Emile
Omaha, NE 68918
P: 402-559-4000
cfletcher@unmc.edu
Donna Futterman, MD
Professor of Pediatrics, Adolescent AIDS Program
Montefiore Medical Center
111 E. 210 Street
Bronx, NY 10467
P: 718-882-0322
dfutterman@adolescentaids.org
Rajesh Gandhi, MD
Director, HIV Clinical Services
Massachusetts General Hospital
GRJ 504, 55 Fruit Street
Boston, MA 02114
W: 617-233-2661
rgandhi@mgh.harvard.edu
Margaret Hoffman-Terry, MD, FACP, AAHIVS
Chair, American Academy of HIV Medicine
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine, University of South Florida SELECT Program
Lehigh Valley Hospital AAO
17th and Chew Streets
Allentown, PA 18105-0717
P: 610-969-2760
MHTC70@aol.com
H. Nina Kim, MD, MSc
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Washington
325 Ninth Avenue, Box 359930
Seattle, WA 98104
P: 206-744-5130
hyangkim@uw.edu
Harry Lampiris, MD, Board Vice-Chair
Chief, Infectious Disease Section
San Francisco VA Medical Center / UCSF
Professor of Clinical Medicine, UCSF
4150 Clement Street
Box 111-W
San Francisco, CA 94121
P: 415-379-5608
harry.lampiris@va.gov
Vincent Lo Re, MD, MSCE
Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
836 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-573-5964
vincentl@mail.med.upenn.edu
Amber McCracken
American Academy of HIV Medicine
1705 DeSales Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
P: 202-659-0699
amber@aahivm.org
Tonia Poteat, PhD, MPH, PA-C
Assistant Professor,
Center for Health Equity Research
Department of Social Medicine
University of North Carolina
School of Medicine
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
P: 919-445-6364
tonia_poteat@med.unc.edu
Jennifer Price, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
513 Parnassus Avenue, S-357
San Francisco, CA 94402
P: 415-502-1429
Jennifer.price@ucsf.edu
Asa E. Radix, MD, PhD, MPH, FACP
Director of Research and Education
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
356 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
P: 212-271-7275
aradix@callen-lorde.org
Jason Schafer, PharmD, MPH
Professor
Jefferson College of Pharmacy, Thomas Jefferson University
901 Walnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19147
P: 215-503-7522
Jason.schafer@jefferson.edu
Renslow Sherer, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of Chicago
5841 South Maryland Ave, MC5065
Chicago, IL 60647
P: 312-320-4642
rsherer@uchicago.edu
William R. Short, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
3910 Powelton Ave, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-662-8693
William.short@uphs.upenn.edu
Cheryl Smith, MD
Associate Medical Director for Clinical Care and Services
AIDS Institute, NYS DOH
90 Church Street – 13th Floor
New York, NY 10007-2919
W: 212-417-4536
Cheryl.smith@health.ny.gov
Babafemi Taiwo, MBBS
Gene Stollerman Professor and Chief Division of Infectious Diseases
Northwestern University
645 N Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
P: 312-404-0745
b-taiwo@northwestern.edu
Pablo Tebas, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
3400 Spruce Street
Silverstein Pavilion, Clinical Trials Unit, 3 Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-615-4321
Pablo.tebas@uphs.upenn.edu
Melanie Thompson, MD
Principal Investigator
AIDS Research Consortium of Atlanta
440 Ralph McGill Blvd., NE
Atlanta, Georgia 30312
P: 404-876-2317 x338
F: 404-872-1701
drmt@mindspring.com
Andrea Weddle, MSW
Executive Director
HIV Medicine Association
1300 Wilson Blvd., Suite 300
Arlington, VA 22209
P: 703-299-0915
aweddle@hivma.org
Susan Weiss, FNP-BC, MSN, AAHIVS
Woodhull Medical Center
Paul Paroski Center
360 Broadway
Brooklyn NY 11206
P 718-963-7933
weisss12@nychhc.org
John JD Juchniewicz, MCIS, CHCP
President
American Academy of CME, Inc.
Paul Minter, MS
Vice President, Education
American Academy of CME, Inc.
Natalie Kirkwood, RN, BSN, JD
Lead Nurse Planner
American Academy of CME, Inc.
Edward Moylan, RP
Pharmacy Planner
American Academy of CME, Inc.
Barbara A. Young, MSW, LCSE, LCADC, SAC
Social Worker Planner
American Academy of CME, Inc.
FEDERAL SCIENTIFIC COLLABORATIVE PANEL
Beatrice Aladin, MD, MPA
NYS DOH AIDS Institute
90 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
P: 212-417-4778
Beatrice.aladin@health.ny.gov
John T. Brooks, MD
Lead, Epidemiology Research Team, Division of HIV/AIDS Prevention
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
1600 Clifton Road NE, MS E-45
Atlanta, GA 30333
P: 404-639-3894
Zud4@cdc.gov
Sherrillyn Crooks, PA-C
Chief, HIV Education Branch
HRSA
5600 Fishers Lane, RM 9N110
Rockville, MD 20857
P: 301-443-7662
scrooks@hrsa.gov
Mary Glenshaw, PhD, MPH, OTR/L
Lead, Science Team, Office of AIDS Research
NIH
5601 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20852
P: 240-461-2055
Mary.glenshaw@nih.gov
Lorenzo McFarland, DHA, MPH, MSW, PMP
Senior Program Manager
Department of Veterans Affairs
403 Jackson Road
Bellville, TX 77418
P: 202-256-0275
Lorenzo.mcfarland@va.gov
Dianne Rausch, PhD
Director, Division of AIDS Research
National Institute of Mental Health
6001 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20852
W: 301-443-6100
drausch@mail.nih.gov