Leadership 2021-2022

ACTHIV INSTITUTE ADVISORY BOARD
Roger Bedimo, MD, MS, Board Chair
Chief, Infectious Diseases Section, VA North Texas Health Care System
Professor of Medicine, UT Southwestern Medical Center
4500 South Lancaster Road
Dallas, TX 75208
P: 205-994-1896
Roger.bedimo@va.gov
Carlos del Rio, MD
Distinguished Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)
Emory University School of Medicine
49 Jesse Hil Jr. Dr. SE
FOB Room 201
Atlanta, GA 303030
W: 404-778-1405
cdelrio@emory.edu
Harry Lampiris, MD, Board Vice-Chair
Chief, Infectious Disease Section
San Francisco VA Medical Center / UCSF
Professor of Clinical Medicine, UCSF
4150 Clement Street
Box 111-W
San Francisco, CA 94121
P: 415-379-5608
harry.lampiris@va.gov
Vincent Lo Re, MD, MSCE
Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
836 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-573-5964
vincentl@mail.med.upenn.edu
Asa E. Radix, MD, PhD, MPH
Director of Research and Education
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
356 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
P: 212-271-7275
aradix@callen-lorde.org
William R. Short, MD, MPH, FIDSA
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
3910 Powelton Ave, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-662-8693
William.short@uphs.upenn.edu
Susan Weiss, FNP-BC, MSN, AAHIVS
Woodhull Medical Center
Paul Paroski Center
360 Broadway
Brooklyn NY 11206
P 718-963-7933
weisss12@nychhc.org
PLANNING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS
Vincent Lo Re, MD, MSCE
Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
836 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-573-5964
vincentl@mail.med.upenn.edu
Jose Castillo-Mancilla, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Colorado – AMC
12700 E. 19th Ave, B168
P: 303-724-4934
Jose.castillo-mancilla@cuanschutz.edu
Dianne Rausch, PhD
Director, Division of AIDS Research
National Institute of Mental Health
6001 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20852
W: 301-443-6100
drausch@mail.nih.gov
PROGRAM COMMITTEE
Dawn Averitt
Founder
The Well Project / WRI
PO Box 292
South Strafford, VT 05070
P: 434-466-4340
dawnaveritt@gmail.com
Jillian Baron, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
51 N 39th Street
Medical Arts Building, Suite 103
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 267-581-2306
Jillian.baron@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Roger Bedimo, MD, MS, Board Chair
Chief, Infectious Diseases Section, VA North Texas Health Care System
Professor of Medicine, UT Southwestern Medical Center
4500 South Lancaster Road
Dallas, TX 75208
P: 205-994-1896
Roger.bedimo@va.gov
Jose Castillo-Mancilla, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Colorado – AMC
12700 E. 19th Ave, B168
P: 303-724-4934
Jose.castillo-mancilla@cuanschutz.edu
Lisa Catalli, MSN, NP
Nurse Practitioner
UCSF Medical Center
350 Parnassus Ave, Suite 300
San Francisco, CA 94117
P: 415-353-2318
Lisa.catalli@ucsf.edu
Jonathan Colasanti, MD, MSPH
Medical Director, Ponce de Leon Center/IDP, Grady Health System
Associate Professor of Medicine, Emory University
341 Ponce de Leon Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30388
P: 404-616-2493
jonathan.colasanti@emory.edu
Eric Daar, MD
Chief, Division of HIV Medicine
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
1124 W. Carson Street, CDCRC 205
Torrance, CA 90502
P: 424-201-3000
EDaar@Lundquist.org
Carlos del Rio, MD
Distinguished Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)
Emory University School of Medicine
49 Jesse Hil Jr. Dr. SE
FOB Room 201
Atlanta, GA 303030
W: 404-778-1405
cdelrio@emory.edu
Christopher Evans, MD, MPH, AAHIVS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
3181 SW Sam Jackson Rd.
Portland, OR 97239-3098
P: 503-494-1198
evanch@ohsu.edu
Courtney Fletcher, PharmD
Dean and Professor
Antiviral Pharmacology Laboratory, University of Nebraska Medical Center
42nd and Emile
Omaha, NE 68918
P: 402-559-4000
cfletcher@unmc.edu
Donna Futterman, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Adolescent AIDS Program
Einstein College of Medicine
4455 Douglas Ave
Bronx, NY 10471
P: 718-882-0233
dfutterman@adolescentaids.org
Rajesh Gandhi, MD
Director, HIV Clinical Services
Massachusetts General Hospital
GRJ 504, 55 Fruit Street
Boston, MA 02114
W: 617-233-2661
rgandhi@mgh.harvard.edu
Jose Gutierrez, PhD, FNP-BC
Nurse Scientist/APRN
San Francisco Veternas Affairs Medical Center / University of California, SF
490 Illinois St, Floor 7
San Francisco, CA 94158
P: 309-335-4242
Jose.gutierrez2@ucsf.edu
Margaret Hoffman-Terry, MD, FACP, AAHIVS
Immediate Past Chair, American Academy of HIV Medicine
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine, University of South Florida SELECT Program
Lehigh Valley Hospital AAO
17th and Chew Streets
Allentown, PA 18105-0717
P: 610-969-2760
MHTC70@aol.com
Tomasz Z. Jodlowski, Pharm D
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Infectious Diseases
VA North Texas HCS
4500 South Lancaster Road
Dallas, TX 75216
P: 214-857-4542
Tomasz.jodlowski@va.gov
H. Nina Kim, MD, MSc
Professor of Medicine
University of Washington
Director, UW Center for AIDS Research Translational Research Subcore
325 Ninth Avenue, Box 359930
Seattle, WA 98104
P: 206-744-5130
hyangkim@uw.edu
Jennifer Klein, NP
Family Nurse Practitioner
Prism Health North Texas
219 Sunset Ave, Suite 116-A
Dallas, TX 75208
P: 972-807-7370
Jennifer.klein@prismntx.org
Harry Lampiris, MD, Board Vice-Chair
Chief, Infectious Disease Section
San Francisco VA Medical Center / UCSF
Professor of Clinical Medicine, UCSF
4150 Clement Street
Box 111-W
San Francisco, CA 94121
P: 415-379-5608
harry.lampiris@va.gov
Vincent Lo Re, MD, MSCE
Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
836 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-573-5964
vincentl@mail.med.upenn.edu
Amber McCracken
American Academy of HIV Medicine
1705 DeSales Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
P: 202-659-0699
amber@aahivm.org
Ighovwerha Ofotokun, MD, MSc
Professor of Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
201 Dowman Drive
Atlanta, GA 30322
P: 404-488-5690
iofotok@emory.edu
Tonia Poteat, PhD, MPH, PA-C
Associate Professor,
Center for Health Equity Research
Department of Social Medicine
University of North Carolina
School of Medicine
333 S. Columbia Strette, CB 7240
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
P: 919-445-6364
tonia_poteat@med.unc.edu
Jennifer Price, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
513 Parnassus Avenue, S-357
San Francisco, CA 94402
P: 415-502-1429
Jennifer.price@ucsf.edu
Asa E. Radix, MD, PhD, MPH
Director of Research and Education
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
356 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
P: 212-271-7275
aradix@callen-lorde.org
Aaron Richterman, MD
Fellow in Infectious Diseases
University of Pennsylvania
3400 Spruce St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 267-441-7915
Aaron.richterman@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Jason Schafer, PharmD, MPH
Professor
Jefferson College of Pharmacy, Thomas Jefferson University
901 Walnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19147
P: 215-503-7522
Jason.schafer@jefferson.edu
Renslow Sherer, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of Chicago
5841 South Maryland Ave, MC5065
Chicago, IL 60647
P: 312-320-4642
rsherer@uchicago.edu
William R. Short, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
3910 Powelton Ave, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-662-8693
William.short@uphs.upenn.edu
Jeri Sumitani, MMSc, PA-C
Senior Clinical Manager
Grady Health System Infectious Disease Program
341 Ponce de Leon Ave
Atlanta, GA 30308
P: 404-360-4648
jsumitani@gmh.edu
Babafemi Taiwo, MBBS
Gene Stollerman Professor and Chief Division of Infectious Diseases
Northwestern University
645 N Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
P: 312-404-0745
b-taiwo@northwestern.edu
Pablo Tebas, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
3400 Spruce Street
Silverstein Pavilion, Clinical Trials Unit
Philadelphia, PA 19104
P: 215-615-4321
Pablo.tebas@uphs.upenn.edu
Melanie Thompson, MD
619 Rankin St. NE
Atlanta, Georgia 30308
P: 404-874-3102
drmt@mindspring.com
Andrea Weddle, MSW
Executive Director
HIV Medicine Association
1300 Wilson Blvd., Suite 300
Arlington, VA 22209
P: 703-299-0915
aweddle@hivma.org
Susan Weiss, FNP-BC, MSN, AAHIVS
Nurse Practitioner
Woodhull Medical Center
Paul Paroski Center
360 Broadway
Brooklyn NY 11206
P: 718-963-7933
weisss12@nychhc.org
Darcy Wooten, MD, MS
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of California San Diego
200 West Arbor Dr.
San Diego, CA 92103
P: 415-730-7276
dawooten@health.ucsd.edu
John JD Juchniewicz, MCIS, CHCP
President
American Academy of CME, Inc.
Paul Minter, MS
Vice President, Education
American Academy of CME, Inc.
Natalie Kirkwood, RN, BSN, JD
Lead Nurse Planner
American Academy of CME, Inc.
Edward Moylan, RP
Pharmacy Planner
American Academy of CME, Inc.
Sharon Lee, MD
Family Physician Planner
FEDERAL SCIENTIFIC COLLABORATIVE PANEL
Beatrice Aladin, MD, MPA
NYS DOH AIDS Institute
90 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
P: 212-417-4778
Beatrice.aladin@health.ny.gov
Sherrillyn Crooks, PA-C
Chief, HIV Education Branch
HRSA
5600 Fishers Lane, RM 9N110
Rockville, MD 20857
P: 301-443-7662
scrooks@hrsa.gov
Mary Glenshaw, PhD, MPH, OTR/L
Lead, Science Team, Office of AIDS Research
NIH
5601 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20852
P: 240-461-2055
Mary.glenshaw@nih.gov
Lorenzo McFarland, DHA, MPH, MSW, PMP
Senior Program Manager
Department of Veterans Affairs
403 Jackson Road
Bellville, TX 77418
P: 202-256-0275
Lorenzo.mcfarland@va.gov
Dianne Rausch, PhD
Director, Division of AIDS Research
National Institute of Mental Health
6001 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20852
W: 301-443-6100
drausch@mail.nih.gov